Found this article from @cherishbound176 about the Top 25 Things Vanishing from America.

These one’s caught my eye…

24. Yellow Pages. Who still uses these big books that I’d consider a huge waste of a tree??
22. Rental Movie Stores. I’d rather sit on my butt and just get a movie from on-demand that doesn’t come with late fees if I forget to return it in time. Netflix is doing great too. You also have the cheapy $1 (and on Monday’s free) Redbox rental machines.
20. Land Lines. Ok, yes we still have ours but hardly ever use it for a phone call. Mainly it’s telemarketers calling that we don’t care about anyways. We do have Dish Network and DSL so we sorta still need it. Correct me if I’m wrong, I’d love to drop that bill.
12. Incandescent Bulbs We’re not totally green in this area and do still use about 80% of them in our house.
7. Personal Checks I hate writing checks and rarely have a check book on my person.
3. News Magazines and TV News I agree that some “regular” tv stations do over play the news. Is that even possible? They have the local news on at 7a, 11a, noon, 5p, 10p. Is there really that much of a change locally in that amount of time?

